Welcome, Guest
Pewter Report  >>  Boards  >>  The Red Board (Moderators: 3rd String Kicker, PRPatrol)  >>  Topic: For those of us that want to see Marcus Thomas a Buccaneer... « previous next »
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6

Itchalot

Hall of Famer
#30 : March 15, 2007, 11:43:37 AM

What is your school and major if I may ask, Miami?

doobiedoright

Hall of Famer

#31 : March 15, 2007, 11:45:06 AM

I would take him with the first #2.
That is after a long heart to heart talk.
I do believe his second test was to close to his first!

miamicanes04

Hall of Famer

#32 : March 15, 2007, 11:46:34 AM

I actually am still in high school. I have been smoking for 2 years. My grades have actually drastically changed for the better.

Uncle Stan

Hall of Famer
#33 : March 15, 2007, 11:48:52 AM

It makes no difference what WE think about pot. The NFL says no in uncertain terms.
As a non NFL player what you chose to do is your business, but if you are in the NFL its theirs.

So why spend a high draft pick (who could be a starter) and then have them suspended?
Besides which he had more than one chance to get things right and CHOSE not to.

PFT today is reporting the union and the league are discussing changing the conduct policy to make it tougher.

Learn to disagree without being disagreeable-Ronald Reagan circa 1981

Uncle Stan

Hall of Famer
#34 : March 15, 2007, 11:55:12 AM

Miamicanes,

If you don't care about your english and grammer, you will have a tough time being successful in the business world. Worked several years as a personel consultant and I will tell you english grammar and spelling is rated very high. You may be able to cover it up on a resume that someone else has prepared for you, but you will screw it up in the interview process.

The is a big difference between "our" and "are". They don't even sound the same like "there" and "their".

Learn to disagree without being disagreeable-Ronald Reagan circa 1981

SHIVVER

Pro Bowler

#35 : March 15, 2007, 11:59:17 AM