Welcome, Guest
Pewter Report  >>  Boards  >>  The Red Board (Moderators: 3rd String Kicker, PRPatrol)  >>  Topic: Did... did the Redskins get five downs? « previous next »
Page: 1 2 3 4

Blaze688

******
Hall of Famer

Posts : 3092
Offline
: December 12, 2010, 03:53:30 PM

I counted slant for 9, fade incomplete, run for -3, and incomplete pass.

What gives?


fsuklee

***
Second String

Posts : 218
Offline
#1 : December 12, 2010, 03:54:40 PM

karma

notabucsfan

******
Hall of Famer

Posts : 3138
Offline
#2 : December 12, 2010, 03:55:10 PM

It looks like it lol

CANTCME

***
Second String

Posts : 213
Offline
#3 : December 12, 2010, 03:55:25 PM

Yes they did, **CENSORED**ing horrible that no one there has noticed that

Blaze688

******
Hall of Famer

Posts : 3092
Offline
#4 : December 12, 2010, 03:55:51 PM

Referees said the slant went for 10 and a first down.

Translation: "We gave the Redskins 5 downs.  Sorry."


notabucsfan

******
Hall of Famer

Posts : 3138
Offline
#5 : December 12, 2010, 03:56:00 PM

Looks like they are saying Armstrong got a first down and the downs were never changed.. but I will have to rewatch it to see for myself.

aquilus

*****
Pro Bowler

Posts : 1802
Offline
#6 : December 12, 2010, 03:56:18 PM

They did...I dvr'd it back and they got 5 downs


mjs020294

******
Hall of Famer

Posts : 2245
Offline
#7 : December 12, 2010, 03:56:31 PM

Yes they had five downs....BUT WTF was Raheem doing not challenging!


Tampa Bay Todd

******
Hall of Famer

Posts : 9381
Offline
#8 : December 12, 2010, 03:57:36 PM

How in the hell do they get 5 downs????? That's inexcusable!


Tampa Bay Todd

******
Hall of Famer

Posts : 9381
Offline
#9 : December 12, 2010, 03:58:13 PM

How does NO ONE on the Bucs coaching staff not notice that and call the refs over to tell them?????


aquilus

*****
Pro Bowler

Posts : 1802
Offline
#10 : December 12, 2010, 03:59:01 PM

It was first and ten, then the pass made it 2nd and 1, the pass in the endzone incomplete 3rd and 1, the loss on the run made it 4th and 4, then the incomplete pass after the timeout should eqaul turnover on downs...they got another play and scored


mjs020294

******
Hall of Famer

Posts : 2245
Offline
#11 : December 12, 2010, 03:59:35 PM

They didn't have five downs, the first one was a first down.  The TV line was a yard ahead of the field judges marker.


DanTurksGhost

******
Hall of Famer

Posts : 19746
Offline
#12 : December 12, 2010, 04:02:13 PM

NO, the Redskins did NOT get five downs. The yellow line on TV was incorrectly placed on the previous down -- Anthony Armstrong's catch was about a half yard across the line to gain as marked on the sideline by the official. He got to the two-and-a-half or so, and the line to gain was the three.

BuccinTex

*
Hall of Famer
******
Posts : 4940
Offline
#13 : December 12, 2010, 04:02:57 PM

yeah did everyone watch some feed with no announcers?  They said the first down play was actually a first down.  They got 4 downs and the Bucs squeaked out a win.  Let's get drunk.


BuffaloBuc

*
Practice Squad
*
Posts : 5
Offline
#14 : December 12, 2010, 04:03:08 PM

MJS is right. Just looked at it again on DVR. The yellow line was on the 2 but the actual first down was on the 3. Refs got in right, Fox got it wrong.
Page: 1 2 3 4
Pewter Report  >>  Boards  >>  The Red Board (Moderators: 3rd String Kicker, PRPatrol)  >>  Topic: Did... did the Redskins get five downs? « previous next »
:

Hide Tools Show Tools