Welcome, Guest
Pewter Report  >>  Boards  >>  The Red Board (Moderators: 3rd String Kicker, PRPatrol)  >>  Topic: Are Bucs Fans Mad at Bo? « previous next »
Page: 1 2 3

Tuffy11111

Rookie

: May 26, 2011, 12:45:28 PM

Sorry for this random question, but I am an Auburn student, and I have to give a speech on my hometown (Tampa) and 3 main points, so I decided to talk about what I know....Sports (Lightning, Bucs, Rays).  Anyway I wanted to throw the whole Bo Jackson ditching the Bucs to play baseball thing into my speech, but I don't know if the fans were actually mad at him, or at the Bucs organization.  My speech is in a couple of hours so any insight would be helpful.  Thanks

notabucsfan

Hall of Famer

#1 : May 26, 2011, 12:48:28 PM

Of course it probably affects how most Bucs fan view him because that is always in the back of our mind. Are we mad? Ehh I don't know if thats the right word for it.

bashear

Hall of Famer

#2 : May 26, 2011, 12:54:57 PM

It's been a long time, so I have a little trouble recalling the circumstances. I recall that Bo stated before the draft that if he were to be drafted by the Bucs, he would play baseball instead. The Bucs drafted him, and he played baseball. I remember some blurb that the Bucs thought he was bluffing because "he couldn't hit a curveball." He told the Bucs what he would do, and stuck to his guns. It was the Bucs' fault.

Hope my memory matches reality.

champkind

Hall of Famer

#3 : May 26, 2011, 01:05:57 PM

I don't blame Bo. The team during the Culverhouse years was totally dysfunctional.

Your speech is in a couple of hours and you are just now trying to put it together?

Blaze688

Hall of Famer

#4 : May 26, 2011, 01:08:08 PM

I blame the ownership more than I blame Bo Jackson.

Biggs3535

Hall of Famer
#5 : May 26, 2011, 01:25:54 PM

+1

Bo just did what he said he would do.

notabucsfan

Hall of Famer

#6 : May 26, 2011, 01:29:22 PM

+1