Welcome, Guest
Pewter Report  >>  Boards  >>  The Red Board (Moderators: 3rd String Kicker, PRPatrol)  >>  Topic: And this is why I love Mason Foster « previous next »
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6

dalbuc

Hall of Famer

#30 : February 24, 2012, 03:28:51 PM

I understand that Bowers saw limited action, but how could you not like what you saw? The Dude made a difference nearly every game he was in.

He's got to transform some of the flashes into consistency. That is the main area where Bowers has to change. As a rookie I saw flashes of why people liked him a lot.  Really given the knee thing I didn't expect much out of him rookie year not so much physically but mentally you just can't go full bore coming off that.

All posts are opinions in case you are too stupid to figure that out on your own without me saying it over and over.

Stratobuc

Starter
#31 : February 24, 2012, 03:31:59 PM

Never better than Ruud, damn that's not a fair comparison, Ruud was one of the best defensive players in the entire NFL. Cmon man not many MLB can get run the F over in the endzone by a QB like Ruud, no MLB can get **CENSORED** slapped around like Ruud, not many players period can play as poorly as Ruud plays. Ruud sucks so bad even Tennessee wishes they wouldn't have signed him. Name one great game Ruud had and I can name more bad games. Ruud sucks and always has, he just had Derrick to cover for his mangina.

Watching football drunk is one thing - but people shouldn't post when they're this drunk. I went to Dallas to see the Bucs play the Cowboys. We lost that game, but Jason Whitten - one of the toughest TE's in the NFL was knocked unconscious and out of the game by a hit from Ruud. He's anything but soft, but a real Bucs fan would know.... its not too hard to tell them apart.

3rd String Kicker

Hall of Famer
#32 : February 24, 2012, 03:37:18 PM

Quote from: alldaway
Foster is going to be a stud.

I think so.

JavaRay

User is banned from postingMuted
Hall of Famer