Welcome, Guest
Pewter Report  >>  Boards  >>  The Red Board (Moderators: 3rd String Kicker, PRPatrol)  >>  Topic: Blast from the past.... « previous next »
Page: 1

DonkeyHunter

Pro Bowler

: January 14, 2013, 01:00:04 PM

I recently hosted a party for a friend who was relocating overseas. Towards the end of the evening, he played a video of a housewarming party for me when I graduated college. It just so happened to be the date of the Monday night game vs. St. Louis back in 2000. Not only was it a housewarming party, but it was also a birthday celebration for me as well. I remember a young lady who sat next to me on the couch (whom i had never met while wearing a Dunn jersey), high-fiving me and talking to me all evening about Bucs football. Ironically enough, that same young lady and I have been married now for almost 10 years and have the most amazing son ever. After watching this video, I was wondering if anyone else on here remembered that epic game. I figured I'd try to get everyone in a nostalgic mood today. What were your favorite moments?

DonkeyHunter

Pro Bowler

#1 : January 14, 2013, 01:04:56 PM

Oops....didn't realize I double posted this topic. My MacBook froze up on me last night while trying to start this thread and I didn't think it posted. My apologies.

Blaze688

Hall of Famer

#2 : January 14, 2013, 02:00:04 PM

I was living in San Antonio during that time, and it was a rare opportunity to escape the stifling Cowboys influence that chokes central and southern Texas.  The King/Dunn combination on that Monday night might've been the most exciting and volatile single-game duo we've seen.  It's definitely one of the 10 most memorable games in team history.

dalbuc

Hall of Famer

#3 : January 14, 2013, 02:05:51 PM

Leaving Super Bowl and playoffs it the opening game 1997 when we beat the Niners 13 to 6. It feel like an arrival, we sacked them like 6 or 7 times.. Took out Young.