Welcome, Guest
Pewter Report  >>  Boards  >>  The Red Board (Moderators: 3rd String Kicker, PRPatrol)  >>  Topic: IS THE FREEMAN ERA IN TAMPA BAY COMING TO AN END? SIGNS SAY YES « previous next »
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

Boid Fink

Hall of Famer
#45 : September 12, 2013, 08:40:16 AM

That is why I am rooting like hell for the most important piece on the table to do well (QB). 

If he tanks it, there is going to be a renovations done that might sit this team at 8 wins for a couple.

However, that doesn't mean a good QB coming into this craptastic "if"fense. Embrace the chaos?  Seriously Sullivan?!

Wesmon

Second String

#46 : September 12, 2013, 08:42:34 AM

Freeman has the personality to be likeable? What? I think what most fans are most fed up with is his IDGAF personality... at least on the football field.

As a coach myself, an offensive coordinator and QB coach... My guys have made their mistakes in games over the years and it drives me absolutely crazy.  But they don't play like Josh Freeman does. Lost and confused... a rookie for life. If I were an incoming coach and I had an opportunity to coach a team with Josh Freeman as my QB and I had watched his film... I would seriously have to consider turning down the job, or at the very least, be guaranteed I'd have a shot at another QB.

I don't know much about Sullivan or Schiano and how they really feel about Free... but I cannot imagine they are enjoying life with this guy as their QB. Just speaking as a coach right now. I know I would lose my mind with that guy running my offense.

Have you ever hung out with Josh, one-on-one, or in a small setting? Ask the Insiders who came to our Draft party. Not one single person said anything negative. Came (late) but stayed well past the required time. Signed everything asked and took 100 photos. Then had a burger and beer with the owners. No, he doesn't have the charisma of a politician, but no one I know came away anything other than impressed with Josh.