Welcome, Guest
Pewter Report  >>  Boards  >>  The Red Board (Moderators: 3rd String Kicker, PRPatrol)  >>  Topic: Sam Olajubutu « previous next »
Page: 1 2

#15 : May 19, 2007, 10:06:23 PM

He will not make the roster. Im not saying he isn't talented...but we are extremely talented at the LB position. Plus, your talking about the Tampa Bay Buccaneers defense. A defense which traditionally ranks amongst the top of the league. If i was an undrafted free agent or a guy that signed just to be a camp fodder, I'd go to a team thats defense isn't stronglyt talented like the Bucs, Bears, Ravens, etc.

1.Derrick Brooks
2.Barrett Ruud
3.Cato June
4.Ryan Nece
5.Quincy Black
6.Patrick Chuckwurarah

Those are the 6 that will make the team. Now they may list Chuckwurarah as a DE, but I find that unlikely with that position being stacked as well.

Even so, I think Jamie Winborn and Adam Hayward are fighting each other for a spot on the team, if the Bucs go ahead and keep 7 linebackers... Not Olajubutu...

hayward and winborn will make the team

4bucs

Hall of Famer
#16 : May 20, 2007, 03:42:26 AM

He makes the team as the 8th lber but maybe the#1 gunner on punts and kos ....we should have one hell of a special teams unit....with Jackson,Piscitelli,Black,Nece.Hayward,Warren,Smith,Clayton,Chukwurah,Petersen,sounds like a lot of broken bones ;)

LA BUC

Starter

#17 : May 20, 2007, 03:25:50 AM

Brooks      Ruud     June
  Hayward   Black    Nece
           Chuckwurarah
              LB/DE

1sparkybuc

Hall of Famer
#18 : May 20, 2007, 04:56:00 AM