Welcome, Guest
Pewter Report  >>  Boards  >>  The Red Board (Moderators: 3rd String Kicker, PRPatrol)  >>  Topic: PI ALERT: A LOOK AHEAD TO THE 2008 FA QUARTERBACKS « previous next »
Page: 1 2

keeponbucn

Hall of Famer

#15 : May 30, 2007, 02:52:50 PM

If you are a McK Q subscriber, I'm surprised and thankful as I am a contributing author. :)

ahhh, it's much more clear now. Do you see the irony here?

ShotCaller

Pro Bowler
#16 : May 30, 2007, 03:26:39 PM

If you are a McK Q subscriber, I'm surprised and thankful as I am a contributing author. :)

ahhh, it's much more clear now. Do you see the irony here?

not much irony, really. more just a circle of life kind of thing.

keeponbucn

Hall of Famer

#17 : May 30, 2007, 03:57:00 PM

not much irony, really. more just a circle of life kind of thing.

sorry player, I could cut the irony with a knife.

PewterReportHM

Starter
#18 : May 30, 2007, 09:01:32 PM

shotcaller-

Not a subscriber to McK Q, but see comp copies all the time.  I highly doubt they'd want to print anything I would write!  My last piece was in the WSJ.  I do echo Jim's comment that you should definitely give PR a shot during TC.  The practice coverage articles are unparalleled.  They are what got me to subscribe years ago. 

best of luck

HM

#19 : May 30, 2007, 10:14:34 PM

Part of me feels like throwing down my credentials now that we've got this game going...

buckit

Hall of Famer

#20 : May 31, 2007, 12:41:21 PM

i am not a PI subscriber, and part of the reason is because of the lack of "insider" value. if i want to read possible scenarios that are a year away, well i can get that on any public forum.

admittedly, i am not a subscriber. but i won't even consider it until i am convinced i would be getting what i would be paying for -- and that is inside information.