Welcome, Guest
Pewter Report  >>  Boards  >>  Pirate's Cove (Moderators: 3rd String Kicker, PRPatrol)  >>  Topic: Best Buy is Garbage! « previous next »
Page: 1 2 3 4

#30 : November 23, 2007, 06:28:06 PM

Thats why you wake up 6 A.M to get the head start. I love getting the first things first..

Most shops were open at 5:00am, and most had huge lines before they opened.  AND in case you didn't notice most sales items are old end of line stuff, not new stuff.

Yea a few years ago me and my gf got up early and showed up at 5 am only to see a Best Buy parking lot filled with cars and a line going around the store. I went home. I came back at noon and everything was gone. I was a novice to Black  Friday, and had no idea how much work it took to get something for cheap. I wont wiat in line for 3 hours at 5 in the morning just to get some stupid crap that I dont really need anyways.

olafberserker

Hall of Famer
#31 : November 23, 2007, 06:39:59 PM

There is nothing on sale today in stores that I want and can't get cheaper online 365 days of the year.

Yeah, if I was a little more proactive, I'd probably do all the shopping from the home office.  Of course then I wouldn't be able to check out the hotties at International Plaza.

JavaBuc

Hall of Famer

#32 : November 23, 2007, 07:25:57 PM

and the money goes to the Susan G. Komen breast cancer fund.

I was hoping that bogus breast cancer fund I started was going to pay off.   Thanks MJS!

Java Komen

olafberserker

Hall of Famer
#33 : November 23, 2007, 07:34:24 PM

MJS can you lsit some sites you go to for that or PM me if that's moer appropriate.  I'd like to check them out.

#34 : November 23, 2007, 07:41:13 PM

I was hoping that bogus breast cancer fund I started was going to pay off. Thanks MJS!

Java Komen

lmao

mjs020294

Hall of Famer

#35 : November 23, 2007, 08:09:15 PM

MJS can you lsit some sites you go to for that or PM me if that's moer appropriate. I'd like to check them out.