Welcome, Guest
Pewter Report  >>  Boards  >>  The Red Board (Moderators: 3rd String Kicker, PRPatrol)  >>  Topic: Newsflash: Rice Untradeable! « previous next »
Page: 1 2

Hit55Fan

Hall of Famer

#15 : November 22, 2006, 06:23:41 PM

When you get permission to be traded dont you have to work out a new deal with your new team?

He'll be traded trust me.

Itchalot

Hall of Famer
#16 : November 22, 2006, 06:33:43 PM

He'll renegotiate and be somewhere else next year. I'd bet on it.
Of course he'll be somewhere else next year.  But it won't be by trade. He'll be cut and signed as a free agent by somebody.

Itchalot

Hall of Famer
#17 : November 22, 2006, 06:35:51 PM

Hit55, don't say "Trust me" when you don't even know what you are talking about.  What do you mean "When you get permission to be traded"?

TURBO

Hall of Famer

#18 : November 22, 2006, 06:41:29 PM

well, all that sounds swell, but I think he will end up back here next year after all, but don't trust me on that, it's just a gut feeling that SOMETHING is gonna happen to get him back...

alldaway

Hall of Famer

#19 : November 22, 2006, 06:52:27 PM

http://www.sptimes.com/2004/02/11/Bucs/Keyshawn_back_in_acti.shtml

But in order for Johnson to return to the Bucs he likely would have to restructure his contract. Including his roster bonus, Johnson would earn $6-million in 2004, and his cap value is about $8-million.

"I would kill their salary cap," Johnson said.

Keyshawn's cap number was high and as a result he signed a new one being part of the trade agreement.

http://www.sptimes.com/2004/03/03/Bucs/Bucs_say_goodbye_to_f.shtml

Johnson said he will agree to terms on a four-year contract with the Cowboys "within the next 24 hours," reuniting him with coach Bill Parcells.

"I'm excited. I'm very excited," Johnson said. "It took a late push by (former Cowboys receiver) Michael Irvin to help get the deal done."