Welcome, Guest
Pewter Report  >>  Boards  >>  The Red Board (Moderators: 3rd String Kicker, PRPatrol)  >>  Topic: Earnest Graham is Football Outsiders' 9th ranked fantasy player for 2008 « previous next »
Page: 1 2 3

bait619

Starter

#30 : May 29, 2008, 06:19:19 PM

i've been playing fantasy football competitively (for$) since 2002 through approximately 15 leagues and not one league has had 4 pts for qb td's...though I have seen it as an option when setting up leagues...still in every league except one last year that gave a point per completion (horrible, horrible rule) the running backs were the most valuable commodity...when u have to start 2 and the league is 12 teams deep...that is 24 running backs plus you need backups for injuries/bye weeks...how many strting running backs are worth anything in fantasy week in and week out?  about 12-14 so if you don't get one in the first round by the time your next pick comes around you wont get any...that is why they are so valuable

Bucs Capacitor

Hall of Famer
#31 : May 29, 2008, 06:36:49 PM

Don't forget Yahoo! leagues. They typically have 6 pts. a TD, no matter what.

Maybe in some beginner's league where people have never played before.   6 points for a passing TD makes no sense at all.    It makes the QB position too important and basically will make the league worthless.   Whoever has Peyton Manning will win.   That's a sucky league and one that you should refrain from playing in.   There are plenty out there that do it right with the QB getting 4 points per TD passing.

Well yeah.  I was just going by the default settings if you enter a random league.  Plus, I've been the commish of a league for 3 years now and they always have the default settings at 6 pts. a TD.