Welcome, Guest
Pewter Report  >>  Boards  >>  The Red Board (Moderators: 3rd String Kicker, PRPatrol)  >>  Topic: You guys are amazing........ « previous next »
Page: 1 2 3 4

ufojoe

Hall of Famer

#30 : December 24, 2006, 05:37:35 PM

I've always said, "I would never root against my team." However, today, for whatever reason, I was able to do it
today. The reason a loss was good is obvious but the reason I waited today to be able to root for a loss is
inexplicable. I just don't get any satisfaction out of beating the Browns and Rattay didn't do enough to make
me think he could battle for the starting job.

However, I'm not upset. I don't expect the players or coaches to try to lose on purpose. I also won't be upset
after the draft. I'm no expert on college players (I don't watch except for the big games) so I'll leave it to
Gru and Allen and all of you to disect our picks.

MrFreakinMiyagi

Hall of Famer

#31 : December 24, 2006, 06:10:14 PM

For those rooting AGAINST the Bucs.......
Did you actually vocalize your frustration everytime they scored??
When Gruden made a good playcall, did you b!tch about his playcalling??
When a penalty went our way, did you cry about the refs??

Dolorus Jason on a ban bet with me over the BCS Championship: \"You have your bet. I ain\'t scurred.\"- 12/8 \"Youre being banned from your own stupidity. Enjoy.\"-12/8 \"Prepare for your ban .\" -12/9 \"Miyagi gonna be banned.\"-12/9 \"Best bet I ever made ...\"-12/9 \"Miyagi mad , gettin banned.\"-12/9\"You mIght need a break from the board. Our bet should help you do just that.\"-12/10 11:38 AM
 \"The bet is off now.\"12/10 1:24 PM

GrudenFan63

Hall of Famer

#32 : December 24, 2006, 06:15:12 PM