Welcome, Guest
Pewter Report  >>  Boards  >>  Pirate's Cove (Moderators: 3rd String Kicker, PRPatrol)  >>  Topic: Anyone else getting into the stock market lately? « previous next »
Page: 1 2

oregonbucfan

Hall of Famer

#15 : October 28, 2008, 10:55:24 PM

stocks I plan to buy within the next few days/weeks

Under Armour
Spirint Phones
smurfitt (kind of a gamble but cheap)
Gannett

oregonbucfan

Hall of Famer

#16 : October 28, 2008, 10:57:37 PM

I know I am new to the stock market, and have no high expectations with the first $500, but I have always been interested in trying it out, and if I make money, I will stay in it. The $500 I put in is just tip money I had after paying all of my bills for the month. Win or lose, I expect to learn a lot about the system with this. I'm only 21, I have plenty of time to recover any losses.

and you will know if you do well, you dont want guys like Obama as president but that will come after college Im sure

dr3z

Hall of Famer

#17 : October 28, 2008, 10:58:07 PM

Sin stocks - Alcohol, Cigarettes and Sex. there not going anywhere.

My goal is to choose 3 companies and invest the $500 to see what happens, and Coors is one of the companies I am considering right now. It went up 9.69% today, and I will see what it does for the remainder of the week before I buy.
165 bucks each company, but you have to think about your brokerage fee. What is it at your brokerage?
Times that number by 3.

ufojoe

Hall of Famer

#18 : October 28, 2008, 11:03:30 PM

I cant believe after the boom today AMD (which is on my radar) STILL lost today! Wow!

I believe they fix radar: http://www.geeksquad.com/� Give them a call.

LOL.

Yeah, I was curious to see what AMD would do. It came back from down bigger. But still down.

Did you buy any at $3.50?

Yup............(feel for me??) lol! Down a bit.

No, because unless they go under, you'll make money eventually.

kmitchell

Starter

#19 : October 29, 2008, 08:03:37 PM