Welcome, Guest
Pewter Report  >>  Boards  >>  Pirate's Cove (Moderators: 3rd String Kicker, PRPatrol)  >>  Topic: OBAMA is the new president of the United States « previous next »
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14

Morgan

User is banned from postingMuted
Hall of Famer
#30 : November 04, 2008, 10:47:07 PM

I can't take Obama seriously, sad

To tell the truth, I've been saying this about GWB since 2000. The guy has been a genuine embarrassment and joke, imo.

#31 : November 04, 2008, 10:47:14 PM

We'll, you'll have at least 4 yrs to adjust your thinking.

bradentonian

Hall of Famer

#32 : November 04, 2008, 10:47:19 PM

All about the hatred for Bush and the people's desire for change.

Can you blame them?

oregonbucfan

Hall of Famer

#33 : November 04, 2008, 10:47:27 PM

Obama ran an almost perfect campaign. Great management and delegating to people who knew what they
were doing.

One mistake with the clinging to guns and religion but that's not bad in two years of campaigning.

McCain seemed to have a misstep every other day.

His best was yesterday when he came close to calling his favorite pipe unclogger, "Joe The Bomber."

yep and Pennsylvania idiots vote for the 2.

Why am I surprised Philly is their.

Bucs Bowl

Starter

#34 : November 04, 2008, 10:47:43 PM

Damn Joe, we're agreeing a lot as of late. Palin, IMO, did far more harm to McCain than good. I just cannot take this woman seriously!!!

The hardcore republicans loved her but she had the lowest approval rating ever for a VP candidate amongst the undecideds.  So yes absolutely she was a liability to McCain.   But she did pull some major crowds for her rallies.   8)

She carried well with Conservatives just because she was the only conservative in the running... Mac is more liberal than he wants to lead on. She is a nobody in the grand scheme of things though. (So is Obama in reality but hey not no more)

oregonbucfan

Hall of Famer

#35 : November 04, 2008, 10:48:04 PM