Welcome, Guest
Pewter Report  >>  Boards  >>  The Red Board (Moderators: 3rd String Kicker, PRPatrol)  >>  Topic: The Invisible Man. « previous next »
Page: 1 ... 5 6 7

#90 : November 26, 2008, 06:18:23 PM

Haven't any of you hard azzes ever met someone you just couldn't give up on? Clayton is that guy for me. There's something about the kid I like. His intensity and tenacity being a couple of things that come to mind quickly. Not making any excuses here as I know he's under performed based on his rookie year and seems to have a bit of a confidence problem. But this year we see evidence, not just talk, of him coming out of it.

I'll admit he's closer to bust than glory, but I just got a feeling about this kid...

I've been bashing this guy for a few years but like you, I can't this year. Dude just doesn't get opportunity.

As someone previously stated, I don't think there are many WRs that would be successful in this offense in its current state. Its just not WR friendly and I think it goes directly back to the Qb. Its so frustrating to watch other QBs go thru their progressions often times gettin the ball to the 3rd or 4th option while for us, its Bryant or a checkdown to the back or TE.

Why would any big time WR want to come here under these conditions unless its strictly for a boatload of cash?

Anyone who watched Brees pick apart the Pack Monday knows what a good QB looks like. Comparing that with Garcia is depressing.

Dude was surgical.... truly a thing of beauty. Again, who the hell is Lance Moore?

Boid Fink

Hall of Famer
#91 : November 26, 2008, 07:14:25 PM

People here no longer recognize sub-par QB play. We've had such terrible play from that position for so long even Garcia looks good to many posters here.

8-3 looks good to me.

But that 8-3 ain't Garcia, its the team...

Garcia still looks sub-par, while I "enjoy" the team wins.

Thank God for Defense and Special Teams or we might not be talking 8-3.