Welcome, Guest
Pewter Report  >>  Boards  >>  The Red Board (Moderators: 3rd String Kicker, PRPatrol)  >>  Topic: Raheem Morris "I majored in Madden" « previous next »
Page: 1 ... 15 16 17

BuccinTex

Hall of Famer
#240 : March 31, 2009, 08:59:54 AM

Didn't DTG say he knew for a fact that the Glazers did not make the decision on the hiring of coordinators?   I'm gonna have to go with his word over your gut instincts and assumptions, Java.......no offense.

JavaBuc

Hall of Famer

#241 : March 31, 2009, 09:00:32 AM

Does anyone here really believe Joel or Bryan are qualified to make that type of decision?

So they are qualified enough to choose the head coach but not the coordinators?

It's mighty fishy to me the guys who were hired for coordinators here.  

JasonOfthetower

Hall of Famer
#242 : March 31, 2009, 09:03:22 AM

Does anyone here really believe Joel or Bryan are qualified to make that type of decision?

So they are qualified enough to choose the head coach but not the coordinators?

It's mighty fishy to me the guys who were hired for coordinators here.   

Good point. But I still say that if they were the ones who hired the coordinator - it would have been immediate, not the long drawn out interview process it was.

GhostRider

Hall of Famer

#243 : March 31, 2009, 09:05:33 AM

Warren Sapp was on NFLN last night talking about Morris, and he had some really good things to say about him.  Sapp seems convinced that Morris is going to be a good HC.  Sapp strikes me as someone who knows his stuff, so it gives me hope that maybe the guy does have something we aren't seeing yet...

docbravo

Pro Bowler

#244 : April 04, 2009, 11:20:29 AM