Welcome, Guest
Pewter Report  >>  Boards  >>  The Red Board (Moderators: 3rd String Kicker, PRPatrol)  >>  Topic: Raheem Morris "I majored in Madden" « previous next »
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17

anterrabae33

Hall of Famer

#30 : March 28, 2009, 08:20:31 PM

I'm 45 and I've played Madden.   I would never mention it as a job skill though (even if I was a head coach in the NFL).

I still don't understand where you're seeing him mentioning it as a job skill? He just said he played it and it might have inspired him.

swashbuccaler

Hall of Famer

#31 : March 28, 2009, 08:24:04 PM

Raheem just gets more legendary as each day goes by.

As a legendary joke. 

Good one Java. Your a regular Dan Akroyd.

Suh or bust, Dom. You make the call.

GhostRider

Hall of Famer

#32 : March 28, 2009, 08:32:50 PM

We're so screwed.  We just hired a coach that relates to the lowest common football fan---the Madden-ite. 

I remember a special I saw about the hiring of Jon Gruden, where they showed the guys who sent in resumes.  Some of them listed "won 7 championships on Madden" as their qualification...they were ridiculed heartily. 

66 DB's, really?  I'm pretty sure there are more than a few offensive guys (heck or even defensive ones) that would resent that remark.  Guess he hasn't figured out that there is a distinctly different mentality among different positions..If you try to manage say a left Guard like a DB, you're gonna lose him...

Is it too late to bring back Gruden?  I hear Dungy is available...

Booker

Hall of Famer

#33 : March 28, 2009, 08:35:12 PM

Yep that is what he meant.

GhostRider

Hall of Famer

#34 : March 28, 2009, 08:37:11 PM

Take up for him all you want, but it's pretty obvious that this guy is lost out there already.  On he bright side, Mark Dominik seems to be quite capable.  Maybe he can get us a real HC next year...