Welcome, Guest
Pewter Report  >>  Boards  >>  The Red Board (Moderators: 3rd String Kicker, PRPatrol)  >>  Topic: Morris wants to become Kingpin of controlled chaos « previous next »
Page: 1 2 3

JavaBuc

Hall of Famer

#15 : April 23, 2009, 12:01:26 AM

we're going to score touchdowns...i majored in madden...kingpin of controlled chaos

Thanks for the line.  I just added it to my sig.  ;)

buccaneerbruce76

Starter

#16 : April 23, 2009, 02:37:50 AM

Too bad Raheem didn't coach his defensive backs that way last year or the Bucs might have won one of those last 4 games.

The DL collapsed last year not the secondary. The secondary was 4th ranked pass defense in the NFL last year...What were you watching bro?

"It appears my hypocrisy knows no bounds."

GhostRider

Hall of Famer

#17 : April 23, 2009, 11:09:11 AM

Seriously?  To say Brooks was not "physical enough" is just plain ignorant. 

JasonOfthetower

Hall of Famer
#18 : April 23, 2009, 11:21:11 AM

Too bad Raheem didn't coach his defensive backs that way last year or the Bucs might have won one of those last 4 games.

I know you're just trying to get people to respond to your nonsense - congrats, you got me. But even you aren't this ridiculous. 

#1 Our DBs are some of the hardest hitters on the team. If anyone embodies what Raheem wants to do its Tanard Jackson

#2 Our pass defense was hardly the problem - it was our run defense. And if CBs and Safeties are making tackles for you - something's wrong in the front seven.

And yes, I know we shaded down the strong safety to support the run and Sabby missed some tackles and misread some plays - that's what happens when you're young and don't know what you're doing - Jermaine was no different his first year as a starter after John Lynch was dumped.