Welcome, Guest
Pewter Report  >>  Boards  >>  The Red Board (Moderators: 3rd String Kicker, PRPatrol)  >>  Topic: Has there ever been another Head Coach who says "I'm still learning"? « previous next »
Page: 1

TheShadow

Hall of Famer

: November 16, 2009, 08:45:31 AM

Only a fool believes that they know everything already.

Quit beefing about the past and start hoping for the future

JavaBuc

Hall of Famer

#1 : November 16, 2009, 08:37:07 AM

I have not seen many coaches that have been a DB coach not have a lick to DC experience get a direct route to be a HC

Exactly.

#2 : November 16, 2009, 08:28:15 AM

I have not seen many coaches that have been a DB coach not have a lick to DC experience get a direct route to be a HC

He probably is still learning the ropes so I expect him to make mistakes. Just as long as it doesnt coast us the game.

Raheems penalty made it "easier" for the dolphins to score but it didnt cause the bad call by the refs

JavaBuc

Hall of Famer

#3 : November 16, 2009, 08:19:13 AM

I can't remember one.   Raheem actually says stupid crap like that in his pressers.   "I learned from that".   What the hell?   Of course, everyone learns something new every day, but if you have to learn the basics like Raheem is doing, you have no business being a head coach yet.   

The head coach is supposed to be the model for the rest of the team - the guy they can turn to for answers, not a guy who is still learning the answers himself.

JasonOfthetower

Hall of Famer
#4 : November 16, 2009, 09:17:32 AM

I don't think there's been a coach with the guts enough to tell the truth, no matter what some jagoff i on a messageboard thinks.

biffbeaumont

Starter

#5 : November 16, 2009, 09:18:32 AM

Honestly Java....either post cheerleader pics or get the hell out of here.....I'm so tired of your act....

keeponbucn

Hall of Famer

#6 : November 16, 2009, 09:20:55 AM