Welcome, Guest
Pewter Report  >>  Boards  >>  The Red Board (Moderators: 3rd String Kicker, PRPatrol)  >>  Topic: Gaines...."I'm not concerned about playing time" « previous next »
Page: 1 2

BucsMagic64

Starter

: December 05, 2009, 02:30:15 PM

I love that he's gone to basically the same scheme and they are preaching patience on him.

They need to feed something to their fans, they are probably wondering why they gave up a 2nd round pick for this bum.

jvato24

Starter

#1 : December 05, 2009, 03:11:54 PM

wow  ..  what effort he gives   ..  listen to that will power

Ft. Myers Buc Fan

Practice Squad

#2 : December 05, 2009, 03:14:11 PM

Yea, I have been hearing he is getting better for 3 years....he is a bust and we got steal in trading him for a 2nd rounder

dalbuc

Hall of Famer

#3 : December 05, 2009, 02:16:57 PM

I love that he's gone to basically the same scheme and they are preaching patience on him.

All posts are opinions in case you are too stupid to figure that out on your own without me saying it over and over.

michael89156

Hall of Famer

#4 : December 05, 2009, 02:09:08 PM

Marinelli preaches patience with Adams: 'He's getting better'

December 5, 2009
BY BRAD BRIGGS briggs@suntimes.com

Six games into the Gaines Adams' era, the Bears haven't produced any tangible evidence that the trade is going to be a hit.

The defensive end has two assists and rarely has been on the field while the second-round draft pick the Tampa Bay Buccaneers received in exchange keeps getting better. It's shaping up to be about the 42nd or 43rd pick in the draft, right about where the Bears snagged running back Matt Forte in 2008.

But with Adams signed through 2012, and with a complete set of pass-rushing tools, the team remains confident the midseason trade will be viewed as a prudent one.