Welcome, Guest
Pewter Report  >>  Boards  >>  Pirate's Cove (Moderators: 3rd String Kicker, PRPatrol)  >>  Topic: Not a fan of Bloomberg, but this is the correct approach « previous next »
Page: 1 ... 6 7 8

VinBucFan

Hall of Famer
#105 : Yesterday at 05:35:20 AM

4. An overreaching lobby that is partially responsible for 1-3 above. (As I have been posting for months, legislation is almost always overreaction, but the refusal to agree to any restrictions makes complaining pointless)

Btw, if I am a race car driver with a spotless driving record, I am still subject to driving restrictions, right?
: Yesterday at 06:21:11 AM VinBucFan

DonkeyHunter

Pro Bowler

#106 : Yesterday at 10:42:42 AM

We will just have to agree to disagree. As I said earlier, I believe there should be universal background checks and that loopholes should be closed in regards to private sellers and gun shows. An assault rifle ban, magazine restrictions, confiscation, etc. is not the answer. And it simply punishes the law abiding citizens. Vin, do you even own any firearms? Have you ever fired one?

DonkeyHunter

Pro Bowler

#107 : Yesterday at 10:50:17 AM

4. An overreaching lobby that is partially responsible for 1-3 above. (As I have been posting for months, legislation is almost always overreaction, but the refusal to agree to any restrictions makes complaining pointless)

Btw, if I am a race car driver with a spotless driving record, I am still subject to driving restrictions, right?

That's ridiculous. And I agree that legislation can be an overreaction, but both sides are guilty in not being able to compromise. But, I guess because "my side" won't agree to certain bans or restrictions, complaining is pointless.

VinBucFan

Hall of Famer
#108 : Yesterday at 05:56:38 PM