Home » Articles » Archived Articles » Bucs Name Team Captains
  • increase font size
  • Default font size
  • decrease font size

September 9, 2009 @ 9:06 am
Current rating: 0.00 Stars/0 Votes

Bucs Name Team Captains

Written by Jim
Jim Flynn


Former Editor-in-Chief E-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

PewterReport.com is reporting the Tampa Bay Buccaneers have announced their team captains for the 2009 regular season.

Bucs head coach Raheem Morris announced Wednesday that Bucs center Jeff Faine, quarterback Byron Leftwich, cornerback Ronde Barber and defensive tackle Chris Hovan were voted team captains by their teammates. Bucs safety Will Allen was voted a special teams captain as well.

In other news, Bucs TE John Gilmore (quad), LB Adam Hayward (knee) and cornerback E.J. Biggers (shoulder) did not practice Wednesday. Bucs WRs Antonio Bryant (knee) and Michael Clayton (hamstring) practiced in full for the second straight day.

We will have more on this story later today.



Only registered users can rate articles!


Only registered users can write comments!
  • Blog

  • Articles

  • Around the Web

more RSS feed
moreRSS feed


View Magazine Front
Pewter Prospect: DE Jadeveon Clowney Pewter Prospect: DE Jadeveon Clowney Do the Buccaneers need an impact pass-rushing defensive end? Why would South Carolina defensive end Jadeveon Clowney be an ideal fit in Tampa Bay? Find out in this Pewter Prospect article.
Missed an Issue? Archive
View Magazine Front


Should the Bucs sign Richie Incognito?

Pewter Report: Your source for inside and breaking news on the Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Hide Tools Show Tools