Home » Regular Features » Articles Archive » Articles » Bucs' 2010 Regular Season Schedule
  • increase font size
  • Default font size
  • decrease font size


April 20, 2010 @ 1:32 pm
Current rating: 0.00 Stars/0 Votes

Bucs' 2010 Regular Season Schedule

Written by Charlie
Campbell
Charlie Campbell

Charlie
Campbell

Editor-In-Chief E-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
The Tampa Bay Buccaneers announced their 2010 regular season schedule. The Bucs will open the regular season at home vs. Cleveland on Sept. 12. Tampa Bay has one of the easiest schedules in the league. The Bucs are not scheduled to play any prime time contests during the season.
The Tampa Bay Buccaneers had their 2010 regular season schedule announced. The Bucs will open the regular season at home vs. the Cleveland Browns on Sept. 12. Coming off of a 3-13 season in 2009, the Buccaneers are not scheduled to play any prime time contests during the 2010 regular season. The Bucs will play the AFC North, NFC West, the Washington Redskins, the Detroit Lions, and two games apiece against their fellow NFC South teams.

The Buccaneers preseason and regular season schedule appears below with the day, date, opponent, time, and TV network. Home games have the opponents name in caps.

PRESEASON
Saturday August 14 at Miami 7:00 PM WFLA
Saturday August 21 vs. KANSAS CITY 7:30 PM WFLA
Saturday August 28 vs. JACKSONVILLE 7:30 PM WFLA
Thursday September 2 at Houston 8:00 PM WFLA

REGULAR SEASON
Sunday September 12 vs. CLEVELAND 1:00 PM CBS
Sunday September 19 at Carolina 1:00 PM FOX
Sunday September 26 vs. PITTSBURGH 1:00 PM CBS
Sunday October 3 - Bye Week
Sunday October 10 at Cincinnati 1:00 PM FOX
Sunday October 17 vs. NEW ORLEANS 1:00 PM FOX
Sunday October 24 vs. ST. LOUIS 1:00 PM FOX
Sunday October 31 at Arizona 4:15 PM FOX
Sunday November 7 at Atlanta 1:00 PM FOX
Sunday November 14 vs. CAROLINA 1:00 PM FOX
Sunday November 21 at San Francisco 4:05 PM FOX
Sunday November 28 at Baltimore 1:00 PM FOX
Sunday December 5 vs. ATLANTA 1:00 PM FOX
Sunday December 12 at Washington 1:00 PM FOX
Sunday December 19 vs. DETROIT 1:00 PM FOX
Sunday December 26 vs. SEATTLE 1:00 PM FOX
Sunday January 2 at New Orleans 1:00 PM FOX

The Bucs have one of the easiest schedules in the NFL entering the 2010 season. The strength of schedule is based on the 2009 win-loss records of this season's opponents. The Buccaneers rank 25th in the NFL in strength of schedule. Their opponents had a combined 123-133 record in 2009 for a winning percentage of .480. The Atlanta Falcons have the toughest stretch in the division with 20th hardest schedule. The Panthers are 26th and the Saints are 27th.

The Buccaneers entered the 2009 season with the fifth-hardest schedule in the NFL. Tampa Bay played the NFC East and AFC East divisions that combined to have four playoff teams. The Bucs also played their home game against the New England Patriots in London, England.

ARTICLE RATING

Only registered users can rate articles!

COMMENTS

Only registered users can write comments!
  • Blog

  • Articles

  • Around the Web

more RSS feed
moreRSS feed

Magazine

View Magazine Front
Pewter Prospect: DE Jadeveon Clowney Pewter Prospect: DE Jadeveon Clowney Do the Buccaneers need an impact pass-rushing defensive end? Why would South Carolina defensive end Jadeveon Clowney be an ideal fit in Tampa Bay? Find out in this Pewter Prospect article.
Missed an Issue? Archive
View Magazine Front

Poll

Which position should the Bucs adress with the No. 7 pick?


Pewter Report: Your source for inside and breaking news on the Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Hide Tools Show Tools