The National Football League released its entire 2009 regular season schedule on Tuesday evening.

Tampa Bay will kick off its 2009 regular season schedule at home vs. Dallas on Sunday, Sept. 13. While their preseason contest vs. Miami will be aired on national television, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers are not scheduled to have any regular season contests on prime time television in 2009. In fact, all but two of their regular season contests are scheduled to kick off at 1:00 p.m. ET.

Of course, the Bucs will have quite the audience for their home contest vs. the New England Patriots on Oct. 25. That's because the contest will be played overseas in London.

The Bucs, who have not fared well in cold weather games, might have to brace for the cold with road contests in Carolina and Seattle in December. However, Tampa Bay won't have to worry about cold weather when it travels to Buffalo for the first time ever in Week 2 of the 2009 regular season.

Tampa Bay will play two straight away games three different times during the 2009 regular season, but the Bucs will not play two consecutive home contests at Raymond James Stadium due in part to one of their home games being played in London.

The duo of Raheem Morris and general manager Mark Dominik will lead the Buccaneers in their first season as head coach and general manager, respectively.

It won't be easy, though. Tampa Bay has the fifth-hardest schedule of any team in the NFL in 2009, facing opponents with a combined 2008 record of 148-107-1, according to NFL.com.

Seven of the Bucs' games will be against playoff teams from the 2008 season. Ten of Tampa Bay's opponents posted winning records while 13 were .500 or better in 2008.

The good news for Tampa Bay is two of its NFC South division rivals — Atlanta and Carolina, are also in the top five in terms of toughest 2009 regular season schedules. According to NFL.com, the New Orleans Saints are ranked 8th.

View Tampa Bay's entire 2009 schedule below.

2009 TAMPA BAY BUCCANEERS PRESEASON
Sat. Aug. 15 at Tennessee 8:00 p.m. NBC (WFLA)
Sat. Aug. 22 at Jacksonville 7:30 p.m. NBC (WFLA)
Thurs. Aug. 27 MIAMI 8:00 p.m. FOX (WFLA)*
Fri. Sept. 4 HOUSTON 7:00 p.m. NBC (WFLA)

2009 TAMPA BAY BUCCANEERS REGULAR SEASON
Sun. Sept. 13 DALLAS 1:00 PM FOX
Sun. Sept. 20 at Buffalo 4:05 p.m. FOX
Sun. Sept. 27 NEW YORK GIANTS 1:00 PM FOX
Sun. Oct. 4 at Washington 1:00 PM FOX
Sun. Oct. 11 at Philadelphia 1:00 PM FOX
Sun. Oct. 18 CAROLINA 1:00 PM FOX
Sun. Oct. 25 NEW ENGLAND (in London) 1:00 PM CBS
Sun. Nov. 1 -Bye Week-
Sun. Nov. 8 GREEN BAY 1:00 PM FOX
Sun. Nov. 15 at Miami 1:00 PM FOX
Sun. Nov. 22 NEW ORLEANS 1:00 PM FOX
Sun. Nov. 29 at Atlanta 1:00 PM FOX
Sun. Dec. 6 at Carolina 1:00 PM FOX
Sun. Dec. 13 NEW YORK JETS 1:00 PM CBS
Sun. Dec. 20 at Seattle 4:15 PM FOX
Sun. Dec. 27 at New Orleans 1:00 PM FOX
Sun. Jan. 3 ATLANTA 1:00 PM FOX

CAPS = Home Game
* = Prime Time Game

Share On Socials

About the Author: PRStaff

Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments