The Tampa Bay Buccaneers announced their entire 2009 training camp schedule Thursday, sending the entire schedule to members of One Buc Club.

The Bucs, who are led by first-year head coach Raheem Moris and general manager Raheem Morris, are scheduled to report to training camp on July 31. The team will hold its first practice on the morning of Aug. 1 at One Buc Place followed by a night practice at Raymond James Stadium.

NFL training camps typically feature two-a-day practices, but the Bucs will hold two workouts every other day because Morris plans to keep his players in full pads throughout training camp.

This marks the first time since 2001 that the Bucs will hold training camp in Tampa. Tampa Bay spent the past seven years conducting training camp at Disney's Wide World of Sports complex in Lake Buena, Vista, Fla. Before conducting training camp near the Orlando area, the Bucs held training camp at the University of Tampa.

Training camp practices at One Buc Place and Raymond James Stadium will be open to the public. In order to have the opportunity to receive training camp tickets in advance fans must register for One Buc Club, which is free.

To view Tampa Bay's 2009 preseason and regular season schedule click here.

BUCS 2009 TRAINING CAMP SCHEDULE

Saturday,Aug. 1
10:15 a.m. – 12:25 p.m.
6:45 p.m. – 8:45 p.m. (Raymond James Stadium)

Sunday, Aug. 2
2:20 p.m. – 4:20 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 3
10:15 a.m. – 12:25 p.m.
4:55 p.m. – 6:50 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 4
2:35 p.m. – 3:45 p.m. (ST)

Wednesday, Aug. 5
10:15 a.m. – 12:25 p.m.
4:55 p.m. – 6:50 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 6
2:30 p.m. – 4:20 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 7
10:15 a.m. – 12:25 p.m.
4:45 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. (ST)

Saturday, Aug. 8
10:15 a.m. – 12:25 p.m.
4:55 p.m. – 6:50 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 9
Players Day Off

Monday, Aug. 10
2:30 p.m. – 4:20 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 11
10:15 a.m. – 12:25 p.m.
4:55 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 12
2:30 p.m. – 4:20 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 13
10:20 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. (ST)
4:55 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 14
Walk-through: 8:55 a.m. – 9:50 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 15
Tampa Bay at Tennessee 8:00 p.m. ET

Sunday, Aug. 16
Players Day Off

Monday, Aug. 17
2:45 p.m. – 4:35 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 18
10:15 a.m. – 12:25 p.m.
4:55 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 19
2:30 p.m. – 4:20 p.m.

Key
ST
– Special teams-only practice. Fans should be aware that some players do not attend these practices
WT – Walk-through. These are very brief and are run at half-speed.

All Training camp dates and times are subject to change. All practices, weather permitting, will take place at One Buccaneer Place with the exception of a night practice at Raymond James Stadium on Aug. 1.

Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments