is reporting the Tampa Bay Buccaneers have announced their team captains for the 2009 regular season.

Bucs head coach Raheem Morris announced Wednesday that Bucs center Jeff Faine, quarterback Byron Leftwich, cornerback Ronde Barber and defensive tackle Chris Hovan were voted team captains by their teammates. Bucs safety Will Allen was voted a special teams captain as well.

In other news, Bucs TE John Gilmore (quad), LB Adam Hayward (knee) and cornerback E.J. Biggers (shoulder) did not practice Wednesday. Bucs WRs Antonio Bryant (knee) and Michael Clayton (hamstring) practiced in full for the second straight day.

We will have more on this story later today.


Share On Socials

About the Author: PRStaff

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments