Starting on Friday afternoon, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers will conduct a three-day rookie mini-camp at One Buccaneer Place.

The Bucs will hold one practice per day, Friday through Sunday, with the first two practices being held from 2:00-4:00 p.m. ET, and the final workout being held from 10:00-11:30 a.m. ET. Practices are not open to the public and will only be open to the media for the first 30 minutes.

This weekend’s rookie mini-camp will not include veterans. Instead, only rookies and first-year players are allowed to participate.

Tampa Bay’s 10 draft picks and the four undrafted free agents the team signed earlier this week will be among the players participating at the rookie mini-camp.

Tampa Bay also has signed 28 players to tryout contracts, which means it will have more than 50 players involved in the three-day mini-camp.

The Bucs will conduct their three-day mandatory mini-camp from June 20-22.

Here is a look at the players participating in Tampa Bay’s three-day rookie mini-camp.

First-Year Players
WR Larry Brackins
S Steve Cargile
G Jonathan Clinkscale
FB Robert Douglas
S Dwight Ellick
T Sam Lightbody
WR Derek McCoy
DT Lynn McGruder
CB James Patrick
G Stefan Rodgers

2006 NFL Draft Picks
G Davin Joseph – First Round
T Jeremy Trueblood – Second Round
WR Maurice Stovall – Third Round
CB Alan Zemaitis – Fourth Round
DE Julian Jenkins – Fifth Round
QB Bruce Gradkowski – Sixth Round
TE T.J. Williams – Sixth Round
CB Justin Phinissee – Seventh Round
DE Charles Bennett – Seventh Round
TE Tim Massaquoi – Seventh Round

Undrafted Free Agent Signings
S Jahmile Addae – West Virginia Tech
RB Andre Hall – South Florida
TE/LS Boone Stutz – Texas A&M
LB Anthony Trucks – Oregon

Tryout Contract Players
C Jeff Bolton – Montana State
P Josh Brown – South Carolina
S Quentin Burrell – Notre Dame
WR Broderick Clark – Louisville
QB Jay Davis – North Carolina State
CB Mike Davis – Arizona State
FB Adam Gorman – Florida International
WR Moses Harris – Grambling
LB Kenneth Hollis – Louisiana State
DT Dwayne Hollyfield – Arizona State
CB Reuben Houston – Georgia Tech
CB Byron Jones – Texas A&M
DE Tim Jones – South Florida
LB Anthony Jordan – Toledo
TE Corey Lamkin – Texas A&M-Corpus Christi
T Zachary Love – Buffalo
LB Clarence McDougal – Mississippi State
WR Jason Mitchell – USC
LB Kelvin Robinson – Mississippi
DE Terrence Royal – South Florida
RB Steve Silva – Holy Cross
G Brian Sims – Delaware
S Brandon Spincer – Tulane
LB Rodney Thomas – Clemson
RB Daccus Turman – South Carolina
WR Brandon White – Wisconsin
LB Keron Williams – Massachusetts
CB Michael Woods – Southern

Visit today to view and choose from the largest selection of Tampa Bay Buccaneers merchandise in the world.

Share On Socials

About the Author: PRStaff

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments