The Tampa Bay Buccaneers unveiled their 2007 regular season schedule Wednesday.

The Bucs’ schedule features several intriguing matchups, including a road game vs. the defending Super Bowl champion Indianapolis Colts.

Tampa Bay opens the 2007 regular season at Seattle on Sept. 9.

The Buccaneers’ 2007 regular season schedule concludes when they host the Carolina Panthers on Dec. 30.

The Bucs, who produced a 4-12 regular season record in 2006, have one prime time contest scheduled for 2007, which is on Dec. 23 when they will play in San Francisco.

However, Tampa Bay could wind up with no prime time games or more prime time contests since the NFL will once again utilize “flex scheduling” for Sunday Night Football games.

Sunday Night Football contests that take place Weeks 11-17 can be changed at a later date to ensure the games are competitive and important. The flex schedule rule only applies to Sunday Night Football contests, which can be scheduled in as little as 12 days in advance.

The Bucs are scheduled to report to training camp on Thursday, July 26. Tampa Bay will conduct training camp at Disney's Wide World of Sports complex in Lake Buena Vista, Fla. for the sixth consecutive year.

Tampa Bay's first preseason game is at home vs. New England and is scheduled for Friday, Aug. 10. 

Click here or scroll down to view Tampa Bay's entire 2007 preseason and regular season schedule.

2007 TAMPA BAY BUCCANEERS SCHEDULE

Preseason

Friday, Aug. 10, 2007: NEW ENGLAND 7:30 PM (WFLA-NBC)

Saturday, Aug. 18, 2007:
 at Jacksonville 7:30 PM (WFLA-NBC)

Saturday, Aug. 25, 2007: at Miami 7:30 PM (WFLA-NBC)

Thursday, Aug. 30, 2007:
 HOUSTON 8:00 PM (WFLA-NBC)

Regular Season

Sunday, Sept. 9, 2007: at Seattle 4:15 PM (FOX)

Sunday, Sept. 16, 2007:
 NEW ORLEANS 1:00 PM (FOX)

Sunday, Sept. 23, 2007:
 ST. LOUIS 1:00 PM (FOX)

Sunday, Sept. 30, 2007:
 at Carolina 4:05 PM (FOX)

Sunday, Oct. 7, 2007: at Indianapolis 4:05 PM (FOX)

Sunday, Oct. 14, 2007:
 TENNESSEE 1:00 PM (CBS)

Sunday, Oct. 21, 2007:
 at DETROIT 1:00 PM (FOX)

Sunday, Oct. 28, 2007:
 JACKSONVILLE 4:05 PM (CBS)

Sunday, Nov. 4, 2007:
 ARIZONA 1:00 PM (FOX)

Sunday, Nov. 11, 2007:
 Bye Week

Sunday, Nov. 18, 2007:
 at Atlanta 1:00 PM (FOX)

Sunday, Nov. 25, 2007: WASHINGTON 1:00 PM (FOX)

Sunday, Dec. 2, 2007:
 at New Orleans 1:00 PM (FOX)

Sunday, Dec. 9, 2007: at Houston 1:00 PM (FOX)

Sunday, Dec. 16, 2007: ATLANTA 1:00 PM (FOX)

Sunday, Dec. 23, 2007: at San Francisco 8:15 PM (NBC)

Sunday, Dec. 30, 2007: CAROLINA 1:00 PM (FOX)

Bucs' 2007 Regular Season Schedule Notables

*Tampa Bay's 2007 regular season opponents produced a combined record of 96-112 in 2006. Only four of the Bucs' regular season opponents (counting New Orleans twice) made the playoffs last season.  

*Tampa Bay is scheduled to travel to the West Coast in Week 1 and Week 16 to face Seattle and San Francisco, respectively.

*The Bucs will play in Seattle for the first time since that team built a new stadium.

*The Bucs' bye week falls on Nov. 11, which is Week 10 of the regular season.

*Tampa Bay's only real threat of a cold weather road game appears to be in December when Tampa Bay is scheduled to travel to San Francisco on Dec. 23. That contest is tentatively scheduled to be a night game on prime time television (NBC). However, the time for that game could change depending on how both teams fare during the first several weeks of the season.  

Bucs fans wishing to travel to any of Tampa Bay’s 2007 regular season away games, including Atlanta, Carolina, New Orleans, Detroit, San Francisco, Seattle, Houston and Indianapolis, are encouraged to visit PewterReport.com's sponsor, BucFanTours.com.

Want the inside scoop on the Tampa Bay Buccaneers' 2007 offseason plans? Want to find out who the Bucs are targeting in free agency and the NFL Draft? Subscribe to PewterReport.com's Pewter Insider by clicking here.

Looking for the best selection of Tampa Bay Buccaneers merchandise? Pewter Report endorses Sports Fan-Attic, with 9 Tampa Bay area locations in most major malls. To shop for Bucs merchandise on the Internet, as well as the largest selection of NFL, NCAA, NBA, NHL, MLB and NASCAR, visit SportsFanAtticShop.com.

 

Share On Socials

About the Author: PRStaff

Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments