This TD should not have counted. A forward handoff….which was the first part of the play….is considered a forward pass. You cannot then throw another forward pass on that play….which is what Winston did.
Not sure if this has been discussed since the game, but I was just re-watching the game and when they ran the play I thought it looked wrong and looked it up and the rule states it is not legal.
This is not correct. It was not a pass. Its what is called an “inside handoff.” And “inside handoff” is not a pass. If the ball leaves Kamara’s hands and the motion man catches it, at that point it is no longer an “inside handoff.” At that point it is a pass.
But that isn’t what happened here. It is just an orthodox inside handoff where Kamara puts the ball into the belly of the motion player and they cradle it.
PewterReport.com prides itself on being the most complete, comprehensive news source covering the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and delivering inside scoop on the team found nowhere else.