Viewing 2 reply threads

  • Author

    Posts

    • blind melon

      Participant
      Post count: 505

      Monday, April 7 Friday, April 18 Strength and conditioning and rehabilitation, only. No on-field coaching, no supervision by coaches who are not strength and conditioning coaches. No footballs, except quarterbacks can throw to uncovered receivers. No helmets. Monday, April 21 Friday, May 9 On-field workouts with coaches, individual drills. No live contact, no offense vs. defense drills, individually or as teams. No helmets. Monday, April 21 Thursday, April 24 Voluntary mini-camp Physicals on Monday, no other workouts on that day. Two-a-day practices allowed on two of three days. 3.5 hours on-field work per day, maximum. 2.5 hours per practice, maxmimum. Second practice in one day is a walk-through. No shells. Friday, May 16 Sunday, May 18 Rookie mini-camp Two-a-day practices allowed on two of three days. 3.5 hours on-field work per day, maximum. 2.5 hours per practice, maxmimum. Second practice in one day is a walk-through. No shells. Friday, May 16 Sunday, June 6 Rookie Football Development Program No activities on weekends, outside the rookie mini-camp. Maximum of ten hours' per-day club activities. Monday, May 19 Friday, June 5 Offseason Team Activities (OTAs) Ten total OTA days. Three days in each of the first two weeks, four days in the third week. No live contact, no one-on-one offense vs. defense drills. Team offense vs. team defense drills are allowed. Helmets are allowed, shells are not allowed. Monday, June 10 Thursday, June 12 Mandatory mini-camp Physicals on Monday, no other workouts on that day. Two-a-day practices allowed on two of three days. 3.5 hours on-field work per day, maximum. 2.5 hours per practice, maxmimum. Second practice in one day is a walk-through. No shells

      Please wait…

    • Anonymous

      Inactive
      Post count: 5572

      Thanks for posting. Moving the draft is killing me right now.

      Please wait…

    • Anonymous

      Inactive
      Post count: 6506

      The worse part of the new CBA is how it completely neutered OTAs, camp, and practice. The long term result is softer, sloppier players imo.

      Please wait…

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.