Currently, there are 0 users and 1 guest visiting this topic.
Viewing 26 reply threads

• Author

• Anonymous

Participant

Alabama ISIS bride’s father sues Trump administration over citizenship, seeks her return

Ahmed Ali Muthana filed a lawsuit on Thursday in federal court in Washington, DC, to prevent what he calls an “unlawful attempt” by the United States to rescind his daughter’s citizenship.

At age 19, Hoda Muthana, who is from Hoover, Alabama, traveled to Syria to join ISIS.

https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/us/alabama-isis-brides-father-sues-trump-administration-over-citizenship-seeks-her-return/ar-BBTVxlf?OCID=ansmsnnews11

• Anonymous

Inactive

1897 in America

• ISLAND BUCS

Participant

We only know one side of the story, that is the plaintiff’s petition which naturally puts forth the very best narrative.

Time will tell if there is another side to the story.

I have a friend who was an ambassador from France to the US for about 10 years.

He still lives in the US, but he is not a US citizen. Cannot vote.

I have no idea how this will be resolved.

But if she has a history of saying inflammatory things against the US, then it is questionable how things will turn out.

If it was a simple immigration situation, she wouldn’t have to sue.

My understanding is that a child born in the US to a foreign diplomat does not come under US jurisdiction, and therefore is not automatically a US Citizen.

Her expressed bitterness at the time she left, may be her undoing.

Remain intimately at the heart of experience.

• ISLAND BUCS

Participant

Today surfaced an immigration problem in my own immediate family.

Totally solid guy from Egypt.  Both his parents are MD’s.

Came here 6 years ago.  Went to a US college for 4 yrs, did well and graduated.

Immediately got a job in NY, and is liked very much by his employer and is in the process of being promoted.

Young guy applied for a US citizenship but got caught up in a lottery and was not selected.