Currently, there are 0 users and 1 guest visiting this topic.
Viewing 18 reply threads

• Author

• BucsNoles4Life

Participant

Split from another thread. This guy clearly has not lived up to his billing as a first round pick. He’s flashed potential in games but has finished every season on IR. This year, he’s had a chance to step up in Gronk’s absence and has failed to do so. His rookie contract is up at the end of this year.

The question is, do you bring him back at a decent salary or move on from him? I say move on. Brady has maybe one more year left after this and I can see Gronk coming back for that one more year. Brate is a solid #2. The beauty is the 2022 draft class is deep with tight ends, and I mean DEEP. The Bucs could snag a Pro Bowl caliber tight end in the third or even fourth round to learn under Gronk next year then unleash in 2023.

• seekpar

Participant

I’ve been pushing for the Bucs to get rid of him for the past two years or so.

As Denny Green might say “He’s not what we thought he was!”

• RHBucsFan

Participant

He should of been traded years ago. It’s beyond time to move on.

• FireLicht2020

Participant

He’s getting like 7 snaps so idk anymore if it’s the injury or he’s in the doghouse or what…

But I do know that he blocks well and is far more athletic than Brate.

In the end someone will likely overpay for his potential… maybe Jax or Chicago

• BadabingBucs

Participant

He’s getting like 7 snaps so idk anymore if it’s the injury or he’s in the doghouse or what…

yeah he wont be re-signed this offseason that’s for sure

there’s probably 15 other guys on the TO DO list prior to even considering him for a vet min deal

plus he probably wants to get a fresh start somewhere else anyway where he’d get more playing time

i dont think he has the same bond that most of the guys do since he was out for the superbowl run

• RHBucsFan

Participant

He can’t hold Brates jock.

• Boid Fink

Participant

OJ is MIA

• Mic

Participant