The Tampa Bay Buccaneers announced their 2006 training camp schedule Thursday.

The Bucs report to Celebration Hotel for training camp on Thursday, July 27. They are scheduled to conduct their first practice from 8:30 – 10:45 a.m. on Friday, July 28.

The Bucs, who will hold two practices a day for the first eight straight days of training camp, will break camp after a morning practice on Aug. 17.

Tampa Bay will hold its training camp practices at Disney’s Wide World of Sports complex for the fifth straight year. The practices are free and open to the public.

2006 Tampa Bay Buccaneers Training Camp Schedule
Friday, July 28: 8:30 – 10:45 a.m. and 2:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.

Saturday, July 29: 8:30 – 10:45 a.m. and 2:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.

Sunday, July 30: 8:30 – 10:45 a.m. and 2:45 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Monday, July 31: 8:30 – 10:45 a.m. and 2:45 p.m. – 3:55 p.m. (ST)

Tuesday, August 1: 8:30 – 10:45 a.m. and 2:45 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday, August 2: 8:30 – 10:45 a.m. and 2:45 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, August 3: 8:30 a.m. – 10:45 a.m. and 2:45 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. (ST)

Friday, August 4: 8:30 a.m. – 10:45 a.m. and 2:45 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Saturday, August 5: 8:30 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Sunday, August 6: 8:30 a.m. – 10:45 a.m. and 2:45 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Monday, August 7: 8:30 a.m. – 10:45 a.m. and 2:45 p.m. – 3:55 p.m. (ST)

Tuesday, August 8: 8:30 a.m. – 10:45 a.m. and 2:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.

Wednesday, August 9: 8:30 a.m. – 10:45 a.m. and 2:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, August 10: 10:15 a.m. – 11:15 a.m. (WT)

Friday, August 11: N.Y. Jets at Tampa bay – 7:30 p.m. ET

Saturday, August 12: None

Sunday, August 13: AM – (TBA) and 2:45 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Monday, August 14: 8:30 a.m. – 10:45 a.m. and 2:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.

Tuesday, August 15: 8:30 a.m. – 10:45 a.m. and 2:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.

Wednesday, August 16: 8:30 a.m. – 10:45 a.m. and 2:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m.

Thursday, August 17: 8:30 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.

Training Camp Key
(ST) – Special Teams
(WT) – Walk Thru
(TBA) – To Be Announced

*NOTE: Practice schedule is subject to change.


Visit BucGear.com today to view and choose from the largest selection of Tampa Bay Buccaneers merchandise in the world.

Share On Socials

About the Author: PRStaff

Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments