It’s the fourth and final preseason game for both Tampa Bay and Jacksonville, which means that very few starters will suit up for either team. With the Bucs happy with their 2-1 preseason thus far, head coach Dirk Koetter will sit most of the players that will see action in New Orleans on September 9 in the 2018 season opener.

Here is a list of Tampa Bay’s players not dressing for Thursday night’s game:

QB Ryan Fitzpatrick
QB Jameis Winston
RB Peyton Barber
RB Jacquizz Rodgers
WR Mike Evans
WR DeSean Jackson
WR Chris Godwin
WR Adam Humphries
TE O.J. Howard
TE Cameron Brate
LT Donovan Smith
LG Ali Marpet
C Ryan Jensen
RG Caleb Benenoch
RT Demar Dotson
OT Cole Gardner
OT Cole Boozer

DE Jason Pierre-Paul
DE Vinny Curry
DT Gerald McCoy
DT Beau Allen
DT Mitch Unrein
DT Vita Vea
LB Kwon Alexander
LB Lavonte David
LB Kendell Beckwith
LB Riley Bullough
CB Brent Grimes
FS Justin Evans
SS Chris Conte

Share On Socials

About the Author: Scott Reynolds

Scott Reynolds is in his 27th year of covering the Tampa Bay Buccaneers as the vice president, publisher and senior Bucs beat writer for Author of the popular SR's Fab 5 column on Fridays, Reynolds oversees web development and forges marketing partnerships for in addition to his editorial duties. A graduate of Kansas State University in 1995, Reynolds spent six years giving back to the community as the defensive coordinator/defensive line coach for his sons' Pop Warner team, the South Pasco Predators. Reynolds can be reached at: [email protected]
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments